HomePoliticsCandidates for Surrey South byelection 2022

Candidates for Surrey South byelection 2022

Candidate nominations for the South Surrey by elections closed on Saturday August 20, 2022. Elections B.C. has released the full list, there is 5 candidates for the MLA seat in south Surrey, one from each of the five registered political parties.

This includes Libertarian Jason Bax, Conservative Harman Bhangu, BC NDP Pauline Greaves, Simran Sarai of the BC Green Party, and Elenore Sturko representing the BC Liberal Party.

Former B.C. Liberal MLA Stephanie Cadieux resigned in April to become Canada’s first chief accessibility officer, leaving the seat vacant.

Advance voting will take place September 1-4, and September 6-7, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The deadline for voters to request request a vote-by-mail package is September 4, 8 p.m. and election day is September 10, 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

We’re asking readers, like you, to make a contribution in support of BC Rise's fact-based, independent reporting.

Unlike the mainstream media, BC Rise isn’t getting a government bailout and fully independent. Instead, we depend on friendly support of Canadians like you.

A media outlet cannot remain neutral and fair if they have special beneficiaries or government handouts.

This is why independent media in Canada is more important than ever. If you’re able, please make a donation to BC Rise today. Thank you so much.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular